How do you restore Clip Studio Paint’s defaults?

In Clip Studio Paint, it is possible to restore each item to its default settings.



The procedure restores each item to its default settings depends on your device.

Please see the following steps for each device below.


Note: Any checked items will be restored to their defaults. Check only the items you wish to restore to their defaults.



For Windows/macOS

1. Close Clip Studio Paint.


2. Start Clip Studio and then click on [PAINT] in the upper left corner while pressing Shift.

Note: Hold down the [Shift] key until the [Reset to original defaults] dialog box appears.



3. Check the items to be reset in the [Initial boot] dialog box and then click [OK].

Here we have checked Tool.



4. Clicking [OK] on the confirmation dialog box will reset the checked item(s).




For iPad/iPhone

1. Close Clip Studio Paint.

Note: Please stop the program from running in the background as well.


2. Launch the Settings app.



3. Select [Clip Studio] from the menu on the left side and turn on [Reset to original defaults].



3. Check the items to be reset in the [Reset to original defaults] dialog box and then tap [OK].

Here we have checked Tool.



4. Tapping [OK] on the confirmation dialog box will reset the checked item(s).




For Galaxy/Android

1. Close Clip Studio Paint.

Note: Please stop the program from running in the background as well.


2. Long-press the Clip Studio Paint icon and then select [Reset to original defaults].



3. Check the items to be reset in the [Reset to original defaults] dialog box and then tap [OK].

Here we have checked Tool.



4. Tapping [OK] on the confirmation dialog box will reset the checked item(s).




For Chromebook

1. Close Clip Studio Paint.

Note: Please stop the program from running in the background as well.


2. Right click the Clip Studio Paint icon and then select [Reset to original default].



3. Check the items to be reset in the [Reset to original defaults] dialog box and then click [OK].

Here we have checked Tool.



4. Clicking [OK] on the confirmation dialog box will reset the checked item(s).





People who read this FAQ also viewed the below articles.