What is "Save recovery data for every operation"?
When "Save recovery data for each operation" is turned on, you’ll be able to restore your canvas the next time you launch the app, even if the app force closes.
Note: This function does not save over your work file for every edit. Restoration information is recorded separately from your work file.
Turning this setting on and off will save the restoration information for the canvas that is open at that time.
How to set it
1. Open Preferences > File.
2. Check Save recovery data for every operation and tap OK.
Tablets / Chromebook
Note: Even if you select Overwrite in Save mode, it will not save over your file for every edit.
Smartphones
Windows / macOS
Important notes
Depending on your device specifications, operations may be delayed when this function is on.
A progress bar for saving restoration information may display after the following operations.
- Changing image resolution
- Changing the color of the paper layer
- Turning timelapse recording on or off
- Pasting some materials
Note: A progress bar may also appear after Undo and Redo for the above operations.
Please check the FAQ below for the recommended system requirements.
If the feature is not available
This feature is limited to Ver. 5.0 or later.
Please update to a version after Ver. 5.0.
Check out which license is needed to use a later app version from the page below.