iPad/iPhone: How do I change my monthly usage plan?

Question

I signed up for a monthly usage plan for the iPad and iPhone versions of Clip Studio Paint. What should I do if I want to change my plan later?



Answer

You can change the Clip Studio Paint monthly usage plan that you ordered from the App Store by clicking on [Purchase app / Change grade or payment plan].


* Please use the app you applied for to change the plan.

・ Application for iPad version → Plan change for iPad version

・ Application for iPhone version → Plan change for iPhone version



Preparation

Before changing your plan, please make sure that one of the following plan names are displayed on your current contract.


・Smartphone plan
・Single-device plan
・Dual-device plan
・Premium plan



For more information on how to check your plan, please refer to the following FAQ.



Once you have confirmed that one of the plan names is displayed, please follow the "Change procedure" on this page.



If the plan name is not listed above



As you are currently on an old monthly usage plan, please follow the steps in the FAQ below to change your plan.



■POINT

The old monthly plan is a plan that you applied for with the iPad version of the app before April 8, 2020.



Procedure

1. Start Clip Studio Paint and go to [Purchase app / Change grade or payment plan].


●iPad

Tap the Clip Studio Paint icon > [Purchase app / Change grade or payment plan].



●iPhone

(1) Tap the [≡] Menu and select [App Settings].



(2) Select [Purchase app / Change grade or payment plan].



2. When the login screen appears, enter your registered email address and password for your Clip Studio account.



Note: If the login screen does not appear, proceed to 3.


3. On the list of plans displayed, select [Purchase] on the plan of your choice.



4. When the order screen shows, check the contents of the plan and select [Confirm].



5. If you are asked to sign in with an Apple ID, please enter your password and complete the plan change.



If "Cannot connect to the iTunes Store" displays

Please refer to the following FAQ for solutions.




When changing your plan and fees

For information on when to change plans and fees, please see below.



In the following cases, your plan will be switched after the contract period has expired.

  • Plan changes that reduce the number of devices
  • Plan changes where the grade is changed from EX to PRO for the same number of devices
  • Plan changes that switch between annual and monthly versions for the same number of grade and devices

Note: Remaining days on the plan cannot be cancelled or refunded before the change is made.



In the following cases, the plan will go into effect immediately after sign-up.

  • Plan changes that reduce the number of devices
  • Plan changes where the grade is changed from PRO to EX for the same number of devices

Note: You will be refunded for the remaining days of your plan before the change goes into affect.